nanaxadventures.blogg.se

Gothic 2 gold edition access violation windows 10
Gothic 2 gold edition access violation windows 10





  1. Gothic 2 gold edition access violation windows 10 .dll#
  2. Gothic 2 gold edition access violation windows 10 install#

Gothic II - 2.6 (fix), Parser Version: 50 Update: I replaced the ddraw.dll file from that fix with the original one, the game opens as it should but still crashes when I try to start a new game, it loads about 99% or even 'finishes loading' but I can still see the loading screen then I can see my cursor then the error pops-up.

Gothic 2 gold edition access violation windows 10 .dll#

dll file and put it in the exact directory and even in the Gothic II system folder. well, it does not look like it worked, instead I got this (), get a black screen then this.

gothic 2 gold edition access violation windows 10

Obviously disabling steam overlay was not going to fix it. I will try both fixes tomorrow (today) and post feedback if it works or not or if something new pops up. Update: Asked some people around and it looks like those who own Gothic II Gold on Steam should disable SteamOverlay () so there is no Access Violation error.

Gothic 2 gold edition access violation windows 10 install#

I just thought about it but would I need the german language pack to run the game with the mods in case I install them in german? I've reinstalled the game about 3 times now, both english and german versions (even though I am not that good at german) but yeah, same error literally.Įdit: I hope to hear good news from you (hopefully).

gothic 2 gold edition access violation windows 10 gothic 2 gold edition access violation windows 10

If I start it without the GameStarter.exe an error will pop up saying "Failed to find the Game-Executable! Continuing without version-check." I've always ran the game in Administrator mode and tried compatibility mode for XP and Vista too.







Gothic 2 gold edition access violation windows 10